airconway

An Interesting Place

In Uncategorized on December 6, 2010 at 1:15 pm

By Anthony Conway

Over the recent Thanksgiving break, our class was required to visit an interesting place, and what place better to visit than one of the most prestigious consignment shoe stores in the country?

  1. From the photos in this slideshow, I am going to try and make my way out to this store and check out the shoes for myself. I liked that you took different angled pictures and that there was some variation from one photo to the next.

  2. Your story about The Fight Club is a great idea that is new and fresh. I’m sure most of its readers have never heard of it before and find it interesting. Good job!

  3. I felt the slideshow gave the viewer a nice preview of what Flight Club was about. I hadn’t heard about it much before your slideshow, but after seeing it, I may want to go there over the break.

    The last photo you placed along with your ending statement was memorable and the overall slideshow was excellent.

  4. I thought that this was interesting because it showed a piece of who you are through what you like. I know if I were in a shoe store with heels and boots I would enjoy myself and be extremely passionate about it because it’s that great. I thought that the outlook on the different types of shoes were great and the story that you told behind it was even better. You did a really good job.

  5. I had no idea there was a shoe store like this one. It was really interesting to see shoes seran wrapped for display. I knew people were very picky about shoes and kept especially good care of their most expensive ones, but seran wrap? That really was something else. I may even have to check Flight Club out myself the next time I visit New York.
    -Shey

  6. This has got to be the most amazing shoe store in the world. What an amazing place to go!

Leave a comment